Ironic, isn’t it?

That people will scream-

« Hallelujah, the devil is a liar! »

While they suffocate us

With the intricacies of web-spun lies.

Raising their hands in quiet adoration

Their tears streaming down in tune to supplication

Drowning us in their actions.

 

 

« You will come away bruised.

You will come away bruised

but this will give you poetry. »

Yrsa Daley-Ward

 

PS: As I write this, I am listening to Sauti Sol’s  tune, ‘Isabella’. Yes my heart has been broken yet again. This time by someone I used to hold so dear.(Isn’t it always?) This person hurt someone else that I love, so much that every time I hear her talk about it, I hear pain, disbelief and anger. So apart from the fact that I don’t want to turn back into the limbo of wordlessness, this is sort of me cleansing myself from the grief of the grief of a loved one.

It is also me reminding myself of the words of Lauryn Hill;

« Just remember not a game new under the sun. »

 

2 réflexions sur “IRONY.

Laisser un commentaire

